FOOTBALL - Racing Club Warwick moved into United Counties League - The Leamington Observer

FOOTBALL - Racing Club Warwick moved into United Counties League

Leamington Editorial 16th May, 2023 Updated: 17th May, 2023   0

RACING Club Warwick have been moved into the United Counties League Premier Division South after the FA released the National League System club allocations for steps one to six.

The Racers are one of several clubs who have been moved laterally across step five, having played in the Midland Football League Premier Division last season.

The UCL Premier Division South is made up of 20 clubs with Warwick along with Leicester Nirvana the only teams to have moved sideways into the league.

Warwick can look forward to games against newly-promoted Rugby Borough, Coventry United and Lutterworth Town.

Rugby and Aylestone Park are the only promoted teams joining the division whilst Daventry Town, St Neots Town and Yaxley have all dropped down from the step above.

The rest of the league is made up of Bugbrooke St. Michaels, Cogenhoe United, Desborough Town, Easington Sports, Eynesbury Rovers, GNG Oadby Town, Godmanchester Rovers, Histon, March Town United, Newport Pagnell Town and Wellingborough Town.

All leagues are subject to FA Council ratification.


Advertise with the Leamington Observer to reach your audience

Reader Travel

Check out all of the latest reader travel offers to get your hands on some free gifts.


Weddings, Birthdays, Bereavements, Thank you notices, Marriages and more.

Buy Photos

Buy photos online from the Leamington Observer newspaper.